First Post Ever!!! Me Before You, by Jojo Moyes

 

Hi guys! This is Kester here. Welcome to LILbooKlovers, and this is the first ever post! Here’s the first ever review! (You can see this also on Goodreads.)

 

Rating: 9 out of 10 stars

 

“Me Before You” is the story of a recently unemployed girl who gets hired to become the caretaker of Will Traynor, a quadriplegic who has a grim outlook on life. After finding out about his plans on assisted suicide, Louisa, along with Will’s parents and her sister, tries to convince him that he could have a better life even in a wheelchair, but this starts to affect her personal life with both her family and her boyfriend.

I am not a romance reader, yet I definitely enjoyed this book! This is one of the only books that has ever made me cry (or about to cry- I couldn’t since I finished the book at school). It has both humor and sorrow incorporated into the storyline, and I became more engaged closer to the ending. I think if I could read this again in one sitting, I could enjoy it much better, but I still did nevertheless! I honestly was going to rate this 8 stars until the ending, but the ending changes your entire perception. It really does, and I wish I can spoil it, but I’m not going to do that. “Me Before You” is book even non-romance readers can enjoy, and I’m excited for the movie coming out in June!

 

Pros:

  • Really emotional and heartbreaking
  • The romance
  • The plot twists
  • Will’s and Louisa’ humor

Cons:

  • Can get a little boring.

 

Recommendation: YES! It’s for anybody!

Leave a Reply

