Next Door to a Star, by Krysten Lindsay Hager

DISCLAIMER: I received a free electronic copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review in any way.

I also asked, but not required, the author(s) to subscribe and help publicize the blog. Some authors I request for signed bookplates and swag. These requests are not in exchange for a review.Hey, guys!! Lilly again!! This week I have been reading Next Door to a Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager. I have had a copy of this book for quite some time, and just haven’t put it at the top of my “must read” list. BUT, it exceded my expectations!! This book was excellent!!
Summary:

Hadley seems to think that everything in her life is going badly. After her best friend, Lexi Irvin, moves away, Hadley goes to visit her grandparents in Grand Haven for the summer. She meets the next door neighbor, Simone Hendrickson, who happens to have been a TV star. Throughout the book, Hadley meets boys and potential friends. She experiences drama, love, friendship, and fun.

Review:

Such a good book!! It only took me a couple of days to read because it was interesting throughout. It’s a good story, fun characters, and a good plot. My only complaint is that there wasn’t more!!! There is a sequel to this book, Competing with the Star, which I can’t wait to read!! This book truly is one of my favorites. I don’t have a very long review of it because there isn’t much else to say besides it’s a good book!! I can see this being a good one to take on vacation with you this summer, to read by the pool, or to read while you lay on the couch. Anything, really : )

Who would I reccomend to?

I would definitly say this is geared toward females/teens. I would only reccomend if you like realistic fiction/girly type books.

Overall Rating:

9/10

Want to purchase it? 

It can be found on Barnes and Nobles website. Still can’t figure out how to link. Please send help ;(

Happy reading,

Lilly

 

 

One thought on “Next Door to a Star, by Krysten Lindsay Hager

Leave a Reply

