Love Blind, by C. Desir and Jolene Perry

DISCLAIMER: I received a free signed copy of this book from one of the authors C. Desir herself. In no way will this affect my review.

 

Rating: 2/10 stars- DNF at 40%

 

Usually with free signed books, I honestly would have high hopes and expectations. Sometimes, I don’t have high expectations (“My Senior Year of Awesomeness”) but they exceed them, and other times I do have high expectations (“Even if the Sky Falls”) and they fail to meet them. Even though I am not a romance person, I was looking forward to this book, but I just couldn’t stand it.

 

I started this book without looking at the reviews on Goodreads. Ooh, not so great. Currently a 3.44, which is not that good, and this review will probably be one of those. There was so much I couldn’t stand. I normally don’t stop reading a book in the middle of it, but I had to.

 

I know that many teenagers and young adults only care about sex, but please, do NOT ever go graphic or explicit with it. I had to skip over tons of sexual stuff. I hated that. There are books where it was still great (“Naked and Far from Home”), but this wasn’t good. This was horrible- I got to be honest. There’s too much sex around here and not too much plot. In “My Senior Year of Awesomeness”, a high school backdrop didn’t seem to make a great setting, but it actually did. In “Love Blind”, it was very dull.

 

I love the synopsis and dual POV. Those foundations were great. They were the blueprints that impressed me- but when the workers (the authors- I’m using a metaphor here) actually built the building, it wasn’t good. I just couldn’t stand it. It was poorly executed. If I were the authors, I would reduce the sex and add more plot, suspense, and speed.

 

I know this review might seem poorly written, but I just couldn’t stand it. It annoyed me that it wasn’t enjoyable. There might not be a true reason I could write down on paper, but I know there are many reasons. I just didn’t like it. Simple.

 

Recommendation: Do not read.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Love Blind, by C. Desir and Jolene Perry

Leave a Reply

