Kester’s 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge Completed! 

Here’s the amazing news! I just completed the “52 Books in 52 Weeks” challenge! Woo Hoo!!!

*gigantic applause*

Thank you. Thank you. 

As a special celebratory treat, I’m going to do 10 Book Superlatives of the 52 I’ve just read. Here they are!

Most Likely to Make Me Go “Why Did I Continue This Book Even After Knowing It’s Just Bad?”

  • Sky Jumpers, by Peggy Eddleman

Most Likely to Want to Track Down the Author and Get Him or Her to Sign my Copy

  • Between Shades of Gray, by Ruta Sepetys

Most Likely to Make Me Argue with People who Don’t Like the Book

  • Mosquitoland, by David Arnold

Most Likely for the Plot to Happen to Me

  • My Senior Year of Awesomeness, by Jennifer DiGiovanni

Most Likely to Be Thrown Against the Wall and Then Picked Up and Treated as a Hurt Baby Since I Damaged It

  • We Were Liars, by E. Lockhart

Most Likely to Be Completely Soaked with My Tears

  • All the Bright Places, by Jennifer Niven

Most Likely to Freak Me Out and Boggle My Mind Completely

  • Alibi Interrupted, by J. L. Pattison

Most Likely to Burn in a Fire

  • City of Thieves, by David Benioff

Most Likely to Make Me Spit My Morning Coffee Out When Reading It Because I’m Laughinf

  • Bossypants, by Tina Fey

Most Likely to Change Me For the Better

  • Confidence in God, Words of Encouragement, by Rev. Daniel Considine, S.J.

So next up on the challenge list is trying to finish all my requested books! See you later!


One thought on “Kester’s 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge Completed! 

Leave a comment