What’s Next?, by Alex Abaz

Hi guys! It’s Kester, and I finally got another review together!
DISCLAIMER: I received a free electronic copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review in any way.I also asked, but not required, the author(s) to subscribe and help publicize the blog.

Rating: 10/10 stars
Coping with a big loss or setback can be very challenging. Depression, financial distress, and anxiety can be very hard to overcome, but Alex Abaz in her 10-step outline will help you start over and open the next chapter in your life.
This short, quick read was very informative, and although I do not need any advice right now, I’d recommend it to anyone who is undergoing troubles. This book can be applied in any troubling situation, whether it be loss of a loved one or employment, and it will definitely help you when you need some help.

The ability of the author to be very informative and helpful yet still in a concise, short fashion is one of the best reasons why you should go to this book first. I know someone coping with troubles might not have the time to finish a 300 page, or even a 100 page book, but 25 pages is short enough to read in an afternoon.

It was a very informative book. I learned a bit about how to cope with loss, and I don’t even need it right now! It was so well-written and useful that I’ll keep this copy on my phone just in case something happens and I need some guidance. Reading the book felt as if the author herself was counseling me in person, comforting me along every step of the way.
I have nothing against this book. It was a fantastic read, one that anyone who is suffering through something should read!

Recommendation: Go ahead!

3 thoughts on “What’s Next?, by Alex Abaz

  1. Thank you Kester. Your review of my book took me totally by surprise… a wonderful surprise. I clicked on your email notification to read one of your other reviews, wondering what rates a book 11/10 (The 13th Continuum, by Jennifer Brody) and then read my book title, What’s NEXT?. I wrote the book knowing from experience that when we’re going through a tough time we don’t have the energy or inclination to read a long book. I’m glad you picked up on that. You are too wise for your years!! Alex.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I appreciate your comments! I reserve 11/10 to new favorites! It’s probably harder for a nonfiction to receive an 11 than a fiction, mainly because fiction grabs my attention more than nonfiction usually, but a 10 means that the book was either perfect and had little to no things I found wrong with it. And “What’s Next?” fell under that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

