Merry Christmas, Book Fans!


It’s almost Christmas Day! Whoop whoop!!

What’s your favorite book surrounding Christmas? I have to say one of mine is Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle! This book contains three little romances within this one town. It’s a beautiful read, and I highly encourage it during this lovely month.

What about books that contain snow? Whether it be Holiday snow, mountain snow, or just a winter setting in a book? Hmmm… I have to mention Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick. I know, I know, some out there have read this book and hated it, but honestly, I enjoyed it. It was a nice read. I say read it with an open mind, and you might love it too.

What about books that contain magic and miracles? I’ll mention Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley! This is a beauiful story. It gave me a serious Peter Pan vibe, and Peter Pan was a little girl crush for me. A girl who “dies” to a horrible disease but comes back to find herself on a ship sailing through the sky! Magical, beautiful, and just GAH! ❤

What are some books you’ve been wanting on your shelf? My answer? Where do I start?? I seriously want the Chronicles of Narnia on my bookshelf for one. If you’re into fantasy and not too much into romance, this is the perfect series for you. I love romance, but this series was a wonderful read. Worthy of a place on my bookshelf!!

Soon I’ll have an interview with Gretchen McNeil here on our blog! She’s the author of TEN, which is currently being made into a movie. How exciting!!

One thought on “Merry Christmas, Book Fans!

Leave a Reply

