Slated (Slated #1) by Teri Terry

Hello everyone! Hope your having a marvelous day. I just finished this book so here’s my review 😁

Goodreads Summary: Kyla’s memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost for ever. The government claims she was a terrorist, and that they are giving her a second chance – as long as she plays by their rules. But echoes of the past whisper in Kyla’s mind. Someone is lying to her, and nothing is as it seems. Who can she trust in her search for the truth?

Rating: 10/10

I didn’t know what to expect when I picked up SLATED, other than the fact that the cover and synopsis sucked me right in. But I can say this, It greatly exceeded my expectations: suspense, mind-bending mystery, romance, and just the right amount of science fiction. The mystery…the relationship between Kyla and Ben, the gorgeously descriptive writing, and the awesome ending. The ending has a heart-wrenching, amazingly shocking twist, and that’s another reason I love it.

Recommend: YOU WANT TO READ THIS BOOK.

Leave a Reply

