Free E-Book Today Only: Fire in the Woods, by Jennifer M. Eaton

Hi guys! I have another review posted up, and it’s on Fire in the Woods by Jennifer M. Eaton! I loved this book. And today’s a special day! Why? This book is FREE on Amazon Kindle today only! I repeat, this book is FREE on Amazon Kindle today! Go download it now! Here is a link!

Fire in the Woods on Amazon Kindle for Free 2/24/17

If you are not yet convinced to download it, then read my review!

 

Synopsis: When a plane crashes in the woods near Jess’s home, the boy of her dreams falls out of the sky—literally.

But David’s not here to find a girlfriend. He’s from another planet, and if Jess can’t help him get back to his ship, he’ll be stuck on Earth with nothing to look forward to but the pointy end of a dissection scalpel. But her father runs their house like an army barracks. and with an alien on the loose, Major Dad isn’t too keen on the idea of Jess going anywhere.

Ever.

So how the heck is she supposed to help the sweetest, strangest, and cutest guy she’s ever met? Hiding him in her room probably isn’t the best idea. Especially since her Dad is in charge of the squadron searching for David.

That doesn’t mean she won’t do it.

It just means she can’t get caught. Helping David get home while protecting her heart—that’s gonna be the hard part.

After all, she can’t really fall for a guy whose not exactly from here. As they race through the woods with Major Dad and most of the U.S. military one breath behind them, Jess and David grow closer than either of them anticipated. But all is not what it seems. David has a genocide-sized secret, and one betrayal later, they are both in handcuffs as alien warships are positioning themselves around the globe. Time is ticking down to Armageddon, and Jess must think fast if she’s to save the boy she cares about without sacrificing Earth—and everyone on it.

FIRE IN THE WOODS is Star-Crossed meets Close Encounters of the Third Kind!

 

DISCLAIMER:  I received a free digital copy in exchange for a review from the EMBERS IN THE SEA Blog Tour.


Rating: 10/10 Stars!

 

My Overall Thoughts: I love Fire in the Woods! Yes, I know I’m writing this review a month after I read it, but who cares? A review’s a review! I’m still rating it 5 stars. Any hoo, I sometimes couldn’t put this book down! I laughed, I almost cried, and I was hooked. It felt like watching an action-packed sci-fi movie!

Plot-Pacing: Let me tell you about this pacing. It was really fast. Super fast. But for this book, it definitely worked! It made you so hooked into the book that you just wanted to continue reading it! I really like fast-paced books because it keeps you interested. Jennifer definitely through in so many plot twists and surprises to keep me interested, and it worked for me!

Characters: I loved Jess and David, but the author portrayed David so well! Because David never stepped foot until he crash-landed on Earth, he is supposed to be portrayed as an oblivious alien person. Jennifer did such an amazing job showing David’s ignorance and fascination about Earthly things. I also liked how Jess was really relatable. You could feel a connection to her emotionally, and I sympathized with her the entire way!

Ending Details: Up until the ending, the details got a bit fuzzy to me. I had to re-read parts of it to understand what was going on since a lot went on in the last 10% of the book. I had to stop and go “wait what’s going on?” and go back to clear up some details, and that is something I want to avoid as much as I can. Gladly it was only at the end, and not early on. Regardless, the ending was really great!

Too Resolved at the End: Here is my biggest problem, but it doesn’t detract from the rating. The book resolved so much at the end (not going to say if it was a “they all live happily ever after” or “she doesn’t get want she wants” type of ending) that I felt content with finishing only Fire in the Woods. It didn’t end with a cliffhanger that made me want to continue; it just ended. It could have easily become a standalone if there weren’t sequels, and I had to be convinced to continue on. It was a good decision (Ashes in the Sky was really good by the way), but I wished there would have been a cliffhanger so I could have been more interested in continuing the series.

My Review in a Nutshell: I loved this book! I really do! And out of the 8 books I have currently read this year, this one sticks out of the bunch! It’s very unique and memorable, and it’s also fun to read! I guess I can say this book was on “fire!” Get it?

Recommendation: I think you’ll enjoy this! I will definitely recommend it to those who like sci-fi, action, and thriller!

Please go download this book! Jennifer is one of the nicest authors I’ve met (I’ve actually met four Jennifer authors who are all really nice!) and I want to help support her! Please download this book! Remember, this book is FREE on Amazon Kindle today only! I repeat, this book is FREE on Amazon Kindle today! Go download it now! Here is a link!

Fire in the Woods on Amazon Kindle for Free 2/24/17

11 thoughts on “Free E-Book Today Only: Fire in the Woods, by Jennifer M. Eaton

  1. Well, I’ll just have to check it out! (Do you want to be added to my email list for free books? I send emails to about five people when I get some free ones or some review copies…and you don’t have to read them if you don’t want to! If you do, let me know on Twitter in the DM as usual!)
    I’ll go download this one! (I may have it but just in case I’ll check it out)!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, yes…it’s frustrating bc US deals aren’t available in other countries…I have seen some books be on sale and I’ll tell my friends, but many of them are in Australia or the U.K. so they come up full price. Sorry you couldn’t get the book! ☹️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

