The Narnia Book Tag!

This is my first book tag, and it is a pleasure be tagged by Reading With Rendz (find her tag HERE) to do this.

I have my co-blogger Kelsey with me as she has read these books as well (way before I did actually)… I would hate to leave her out of the fun! I’ll have some of her reviews linked below.

Before I start, I wanted to say how I fell in love with the Chronicles of Narnia. I started the series last year in the 9th grade when my youth pastor gave me this huge black book and told me to read it. Instantly I fell in love with it. I have been a fan ever since!!

As for Kelsey, her parents would read her the books at night as a good story to fall asleep to! So she has been there since the VERY beginning of her reading hobby. Lucky…

 On to the tag!


This tag was originally created by Clémence @ Clemi’s Bookish World (Find her Narnia Tag HERE).


NARNIA: What magical world would you love to visit?

Cayli’s answer: I would love to visit the magical world of Percy Jackson from Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series (plus The Heroes of Olympus…. plus Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard… plus the Trials of Apollo… I-I think that’s it… Wait no, The Kane Chronicles…). It would be so awesome to be able to just visit Camp Half-Blood/Camp Jupiter or walk through Valhalla for a day or two (Though I rather not die by the end of the visit). I think it would totally awesome to train with demigods and save the world from smelly, old monsters. Dude, if I could meet Leo Valdez or Percy Jackson… I just may faint on spot.

Kelsey’s answer: I would love to visit Camelot, Hogwarts, or Neverland. If I were to visit Camelot, I would love to meet King Arther and learn some magic from Merlin. If I went to Hogwarts, I would want to befriend all of the mythical creatures and maybe even learn some magic as well. And if I went to Neverland, I would want to be one of Captain Hook’s scallywags or one of Pan’s lost boys.


 MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW: A book you think is underrated?

Cayli’s answer: Reboot by Amy Tintera! You won’t believe how much I love this book. It’s one of my favorites out there. I actually bought Tintera’s second book Rebel so I can fangirl over all the characters again.

Kelsey’s answer: Heart- Shaped Box by Joe Hill. It’s absolutely stunning. It’s the only book that’s actually given me nightmares.


The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe: A classic that you love?

Cayli’s answer: The Outsiders by SE Hinton! I bought this book along with the massive book haul I had last year from McKay’s. I read it last semester on my own and could not put it down. Stay gold, Ponyboy.

Kelsey’s answer: Les Misrables by Victor Hugo. I haven’t read many classics but this one will stay in my heart forever. And the play is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!


The Horse and His Boy: A book you picked up without knowing what it was about?

Cayli’s answer: Shadow and Bone, by Leigh Bardugo. I picked up this book mainly because I saw it featured a lot on BookTube. Everyone was saying they were in love with it. When I randomly saw it in my public library, I snatched it up to give it a read. I didn’t have any idea about what it was about or what I was getting myself into. Now I have the complete series on my bookshelf and in the middle of finishing the second book Siege and Storm! (my battle cry as of right now: NIKOLAIIII)

Kelsey’s answer: This is a hard one because I usually always read what the book is about before getting it. But I think The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry was one I didn’t read about until I bought it . I remember seeing an ad for it and knew immediately I needed it because of the cover and tile.


PRINCE CASPIAN: A sequel that you loved?

Cayli’s answer: Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. I CANNOT express it enough on how much I LOVE Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Next to Infernal Devices (my all time favorite) Miss Peregrine’s is right there next to it. Hollow City was pulled at every heart string. I teared up more than once. I fell in love with each character, and there were a lot of characters. Good job to Riggs for making a balanced story with so many lovable characters. This is not a suggestion…. READ. THE. BOOK.

Kelsey’s answer: This is also a hard one for me because I don’t usually read series. The one series I can remember reading is The Station series by Trish Marie Dawson. I read the entire series in a week, I absolutely loved that series.


THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER: What quest would you love to be a part of?

Cayli’s answer: This is actually a pretty hard question. There are so many quests I would love to be a part of. A lot of the adventures that went down in Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments  would be something exciting to be a part of. Like the one at the end of the series in The City of Heavenly Fire when they went to go destroy Sebastian by going through the demon realm. I would probably pee my pants, but hey, I loved that quest. Alec and Simon was there, Jace was there too, but I doubt he could protect me… :/

Kelsey’s answer: I don’t really know if you would consider these as quests but I would love to travel Indiana with Violet and Finch from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.


THE SILVER CHAIR: What book did you not expect to love?

Cayli’s answer: This one is hard since I hardly pick up anything I don’t think I will love… I guess I have to go for the book that I was forced to read in school. I did not expect to love Night by Eli Wiesel, but reading it in class, it was one of the best books pertaining to WWII. It was so sad and so heart-wrenching. This book got me into reading more WWII related novels.

Kelsey’s answer: Probably Ten by Gretchen McNeil. I mean I knew I was going to like the book, I just didn’t know I was going to love it as much as I do now.


THE LAST BATTLE: A perfect ending to a series you love?

Cayli’s answer: What book have I read that actually ended the way I wanted it to? Not many. I was going to go with The 5th Wave trilogy, but then I thought more and more… Nah… I have to go back to Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian. It was such a cool ending that didn’t make me cry. I was so happy and I just wanted to love the world. It was amazing. Unlike other stories I have read, this book actually ended to where everyone was smiling and everyone was happy but for a few. I guess it’s because it was more of a children’s book, but hey! I can read Percy Jackson if I want to.

Kelsey’s answer: Like I said before, I haven’t read many series so I’ll have to go with The Station series by Trish Marie Dawson again.


THE PEVENSIES – A siblinghood of friendship you’d love to be a part of?

Cayli’s answer: The Blackthorns from Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare! Wow! I love these group of kids so much. They are hilarious and unique and everything about them just makes me tear up. You have Jules, who is the caretaker of his younger siblings (touch his family and you feel his wrath). You have the twins who strive to be strong and courageous. Little Tavvy who is the youngest. You have Dru who is the group’s Nudge from Maximum Ride by James Patterson. Then you got Mark. Mark. Marrrrkkk. He’s ADORABLE.

Kelsey’s answer: The Baudelaire’s from A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. Although they had a rough life, they still remained together after everything.


EUSTACE SCRUBB – A character who grew on you?

Cayli’s answer: Caleb from the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. A lot of people still have not warmed up to him, which I understand. He grew on me because I am a very forgiving person. He always tried to get forgiveness from his sister and her friends, though with Tris being the person that she was, had a hard time with that. I do love him, he’s a very unique character in this series. A coward, but… ya know. STOP GIVING HIM HATE. JUST LEAVE HIM ALONE.

Kelsey’s answer: Ty from Stolen by Lucy Christopher. Just like Gemma, I too fell slowly head-over-hills for him.


TUMNUS – Your favourite mystical creature?

Cayli’s answer: Pegasus… Griffin? No, a sea serpent? OOOOOH. A HOLLOW? Okay, to be honest, a Hollow is a made up character… not really like a mystical creature like a pegasus or a sea serpent. In the book, though, they were huge, ferocious beasts that hunted little peculiars. But by Library of Souls, I actually felt really bad for them, because Jacob felt bad for them.

Kelsey’s answer: Buckbeak from Harry Potter. OR maybe a Phoenix? A Pegasus is pretty cool as well. Oh I don’t know, can I choose ALL OF THEM!!!


CASPIAN – A character with regal qualities?

Cayli’s answer: Prince Nikolai from the Grisha trilogy. He’s so elegant (yet he can be a bit sassy sometimes) and smart. He knows how to win over a crowd wherever he goes.

Kelsey’s answer: I don’t really know of any regal characters. I guess, Eowyn from J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings. She is a noblewoman who is dutiful and fights fearlessly against the forces of evil.


REEPICHEEP: A loyal character?

Cayli’s answer: Dan from Asylum by Madeleine Roux. Dan is a very loyal character, not towards other friends, but towards his role in this book. He wants to understand who he is and where he comes from so that he can find the secrets around him. While he friends give up on him, even though they found connections as well, Dan keeps fighting.

Kelsey’s answer: Buck from Call of the Wild by Jack London. We are talking about a sled dog here. Of course he’s loyal.


THE WARDROBE – Your favourite hideout/place to read?

Cayli’s answer: I usually read in school when I’m bored and have nothing to do. However, I read in my room most of the time. If I’m making pizza, I’ll sit on the counter and read until it dings. I can pretty much read anywhere. But my room is where my true hideout is so I can fangirl all I want.

Kelsey’s answer: I’ll read anywhere but my favorite place to read is in my room.


I tag the following bloggers (If you have already been tagged, I’m sorry):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories Tag

2 thoughts on “The Narnia Book Tag!

  1. WOW You both had such wonderful answers! I’m so glad you enjoyed both the books and this tag! I agree with all the Nikolai war cries by the way. He is definitely sassy! Thank you so much for taking part in this, it was double the fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

