My June Reading Re-Cap! (My First Re-Cap!)

Hi guys! June has been a wonderful month full of reading, and I managed to get 14 books! I’m so surprised that I read this much! It’s a new record! Now, I’m going to try to do a new bit on the blog, which are re-caps (or wrap-ups as some people call them). I just like the name “Reading Re-Cap” so that’s what I’m calling them. I’m going to organize each of the books I read over the past month by star ratings along with a synopsis and a mini-paragraph of my feelings! Hope you enjoy my first ever re-cap!

Note: The lowest rating I’ll give to a book I finished is a 2-star. That just means that it’s “decent” enough for me to survive the entire thing. I only reserve 1-stars for DNF’s that I just do not like and recommend at all. 5-stars are new favorites, and 4-stars are really enjoyable books. 3-stars are pretty average or neutral.

NEWS UPDATE: I’m going to be moving over to posting two times a week on Mondays and Fridays, which will switch between reviews, interviews, guest posts, and discussions. I’m planning on doing a monthly reading re-cap the first Sunday of the month, with a monthly discussion sometime during the month. Cayli and Kelsey will post whenever they can, and please look out for their posts, too!

Reading Recap June


5 Stars

LH_BK_MT25

Mother Teresa of Calcutta: A Personal Portrait, by Fr. Leo Maasburg (Abridged)

a0258-starswept-8002bcover2breveal2band2bpromotional

Starswept by Mary Fan

25546710

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

28458598

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

32319718

14 Hollow Road by Jenn Bishop


4 Stars31863008

The One Memory of Flora Banks, by Emily Barr

826576

How to Steal a Dog, by Barbara O’Connor

34006756

Elsie Mae Has Something to Say, by Nancy J. Cavanaugh

30285562

Lucky in Love, by Kasie West

34429428

Alice: The Wanderland Chronicles, by J. M. Sullivan


3 Stars

35534305

The Bakersville Dozen, by Kristina McBride

25442314

Not Every Girl, by Jane McGarry


2 Stars

29922963

Catalyst, by Kristin Smith


1 Star

Bumbling Bea

Bumbling Bea, by Deborah Baldwin


Have you read any of these books? How did you feel about them?

Happy Reading!

+ J.M.J.

~ Kester

Do you have any thoughts or questions?

Comment below, or find me in one of my social media pages, and let’s chat!

Contact | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Bloglovin

13 thoughts on “My June Reading Re-Cap! (My First Re-Cap!)

  1. Great Recap!
    The only one I’ve read is The Hundred Lies of Lizzy Lovett! There are a few others on my tbr list I hope to get to in the next few months!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

