The Divinity Bureau by Tessa Clare! Review

School’s in session, and this is just week one. Already wishing it was over again haha! However, I’m pleased with my classes. So far I’m not wanting to cry on my study notes!

But enough about me. Tessa Clare’s Divinty Bureau is SO close to being released. I was given the wonderful opportunity of being given the first ten books ever made. Thank you, Clare!

As I said that, I will also say a disclaimer: This opportunity does NOT affect my honest opinion in any way.

And my opinion?

4 Stars

SYNOPSIS

Roman Irvine is a disgruntled IT Technician for the Divinity Bureau, a government agency that uses random selection to decide who lives and who dies. In a world where overpopulation has lead to pollution, a crippled economy, and a world in crisis, he’s accepted the bureau’s activities as a necessity… until he meets April McIntyre.

April has every reason to be suspicious of Roman. He works for the Divinity Bureau, which sent her father to an early grave. But he’s also sweet and loyal, and unbeknownst to her, he saved her life. As Roman and April fall deeper in love, the deeper they’re thrust into the politics of deciding who lives and who dies. Someone wants April dead. And the bureau’s process of random selection may not be so random after all…

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Divinity-Bureau-Tessa-Clare/dp/1947015001

 

About the Author: Tessa Clare

“If you could travel to any fictional book world, where would you go and what would you do there?” – Unknown Goodreads user

Tessa’s answer: Hogwarts, because I’m still a kid at heart (and magic is cool, no matter how old you are).

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16900628.Tessa_Clare

My Review

The whole story about two people, and a girl and a boy, living in this dystopian society that is completely destroyed from population… and the people running the government. 

Everything is in ruins. Everything is messed up. Basically every dystopian novel out there. Nevertheless, I heavily enjoyed it. Roman and April have this very unique relationship I really enjoyed. Tate, Autumn, Finn… I enjoyed learning more and more about each of them. 

Though a bit slow at first, the plot was very interesting as it went through. It escalated, then it was brought down, then up again… like a huge rollercoaster!

The relationship between Autumn and April was what I really liked. At first they did not have a good relationship but when times came tough, they stuck together. I loved that a lot. One thing I love just as much as a romance, is a relationship between siblings or best friends. They matter just as much as the romantic relationships in my opinion. 

If you are a lover of romance and dystopian, pick up this book! But the things I did not enjoy were the slow beginning, some confusion with the world I was being brought into, and some character decisions.   But they are so very minor, I got over them pretty quickly. 

By the way, does anyone ever have that urge to pull your hair out when a character does something dumb? Like AAARRRGGFHHHHHH.

I was honestly hooked once Roman and April finally met. I loved April’s rebellious attitude and Roman’s introvert manner. Put them together and you have the end of the Divinity Bureau! 
I hope this review sits well! I got to get to my Big Brother now 😉 (any BB fan in here?) Thank you again, Tessa Clare for letting me read this story. Check her out in the links above! 

2 thoughts on “The Divinity Bureau by Tessa Clare! Review

Leave a Reply

