My August Reading Re-Cap!

Hi guys! So my first month of school has just gone by! Whoo, what a ride! Currently, I’m on a 5-day break for Labor Day, so as I write this, I’m trying to get some needed rest and relaxation (and productivity). Junior year is definitely becoming really stressful right now, so I’m going to be reading and blogging less. Actually, even though the blog stats have decreased a bit lately, the two-posts-a-week schedule works so great for me so I’m not too stressed to make so many posts a month. Because I’m reading less, there will be less books on my reading re-cap, but I am going to include my posts from throughout the month in case you missed it! Hope you enjoy!

August Recap


5 Stars

Nyxia by Scott Reintgen

27426044

Goodreads

Submerge by Tobie Easton

33299927

Goodreads


4 Stars

Brooding YA Hero: Becoming a Main Character (Almost) as Awesome as Me by Carrie Ann DiRisio

33799449

Goodreads

This Darkness Mine by Mindy McGinnis

30249925

Goodreads


3 Stars

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

28962906

Goodreads


In Case You Missed This Month’s Posts!

August 4th – Review of Bumbling Bea by Deborah Baldwin

August 6th – My July Reading Re-Cap!

August 7th – ARC Review of Post-High School Reality Quest by Meg Eden

August 10th – The Epic Crush of Genie Lo Blog Tour: Exclusive Interview with F. C. Yee

August 14th – Exclusive Interview with Maggie Ann Martin, Debut Author of The Big F

August 18th – ARC Review of Elsie Mae Has Something to Say

August 20th – The First Ever LILbooKchat!: What It Means to Be a Teen Blogger

August 21st – E-ARC Review of Nyxia by Scott Reintgen

August 25th – Review of 14 Hollow Road by Jenn Bishop

August 28th – Exclusive Interview with Sci-Fi Author Mary Fan on Her Newest Book Starswept


Happy Reading!

+ J.M.J.

~ Kester

Have you read any of these books? What did you think?

Comment below, or find me in one of my social media pages, and let’s chat!

Email| Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram | Bloglovin

 

 

One thought on “My August Reading Re-Cap!

Leave a Reply

